Baby Bump Cake

Before today, I had this silly notion. I told myself that I wouldn’t do one of those cakes-you know, the ones where the cake is part of a human body. I know, I’m strange. But it just didn’t seem right to me to be cutting a cake like that-like I was taking a slice of a person. Like faux cannibalism or something. Lol. Especially a baby bump cake.

However, there comes a time when every cakorator  is asked to make such a cake. I was asked to make a baby bump cake for today. I figured that I wasn’t going to be the one cutting into it-I wasn’t even going to be there. And I do so love making cakes, so why not? After all, I like to make the client happy. And seeing how much they loved it made me happy, too!  

After seeing their reaction, I would gladly make another human cake. They loved it! 

Congratulations to the momtobe!

Leave a Reply

