Soft Pretzel Buns!

131012_0000I am kind of known for my soft pretzels around here. People go crazy over them and have come to expect them whenever I go somewhere. It just might be to the point where I would be sent packing if I showed up to a party without them! lol. One of our friends came up with the idea of making pretzel rolls for bratwurst or burgers, and with all the ads on television about all the fast food chains having pretzel buns for their sandwiches, we all wanted to find out how a sandwich would taste on one of my pretzels. I had already tried out the breakfast sandwich on my soft pretzels, so when I heard that they would be smoking a pork tenderloin and burgers at Pierstown Press Fest, I knew I had to make some pretzel buns so we could try ’em out! No surprise there, the pretzel buns were a perfect match for the tenderloin and burgers (and sausage, too!)!

Leave a Reply

