Apples n Such!

130915_0002 Yup, this is how we roll. out in the country. at apple pickin’ time! A’chewin’ on Timothy and pickin’ apples from a bucket tractor. lol

130915_0000

This time of year, you walk into my house and smell apples and cinnamon!  Baking is a perfect solution for the dropping temperatures here in the Northeast! It’s a bit too soon to turn the heat on… yet there are days that are too cold to go without some kind of heat. Why not have dual function? I create a warm kitchen by baking/making apple pies, apple crisp, apple cookies, applesauce, apple sauce cake, applesauce cookies, apple muffins…you name it!

picture539

Thanks to my grandma’s chinois, along with its wooden pestle, some cinnamon applesauce was made and canned!

3 Comments »

  1. Oh, I can almost smell it. I was just thinking it’s about time I made some apple crisp.:-)

    • cakesbykat Said:

      I made some miniature apple cupcakes with cream cheese icing and a caramel drizzle, too. However, they were eaten faster than I could snap a picture!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

