Hidden Surprise Chocolate Cupcakes!

picture419

So, what do you make your child for a last-minute-end-of-the-school-year-summer-birthday-celebration? I guess I should add that you don’t really have much for ingredients at this last minute. Well, what I created was so decadent and so darn delicious, that it just may be my new favorite!! I started with a chocolate cupcake, simply because it used the least amount of sugar! lol. However, it was still a great choice. I didn’t stop there, though. As delicious as the chocolate cupcakes were, I had to add a rich and creamy chocolate buttercream (with a few candy pearls). Sounds scrumptious, right? Well, I still turned it up a couple of notches! How, you ask? When the kids bit into their cupcakes today, they found my yummy chocolate chip cookie dough centers!!!

picture418

SURPRISE!

Happy Summer Birthday to my bright, beautiful, and funny little big girl!

 

Leave a Reply

