Soft Pretzels for the Super Bowl

My husband wanted to take soft pretzels to a super bowl party… I asked him how many he would need and his response was “A lot!”.

I did batch upon batch of dough. Cut the dough. Shaped the dough. Let the dough raise. Par boiled the shaped, raised dough…

Then came the sprinkling of sea salt,

baking, and cooling.

And after about 5 1/2 hours that Sunday, I boxed up 10 dozen soft pretzels!!

Okay, well maybe not all 10 dozen… I had to save some for us to try!

Leave a Reply

