From Invitation to Inspiration

A wedding cake was ordered. Details were discussed, like purples and fuchsia… and I was given a lot of freedom on the design. At first, I had no idea what direction to go in. Then came the invitation:

This invitation arrived to our friends’ wedding, and that’s where my inspiration came from for the design of their wedding cake! We couldn’t make it to their wedding, but I knew I wanted to make them a great cake… so the cakorating began! It was a big cake! At least 17 pounds of frosting alone!!! I never could have lifted this cake by myself ; I had to have help putting it on a rolling cabinet just so I could maneuver it for piping! Thank goodness for the extra set of muscles… and wheels!!

The final details (to incorporate the fuchsia color) were added just minutes before the “delivery men” came to pick it up and transport it the 3+ hours to Rochester!!!

Congratulations Joe and Julie!!!

Good luck on your many new adventures!!!

Leave a Reply

