Pretty Cake for Nurse Melissa

I was asked to make a birthday cake for Melissa with a little bit of a nurse theme to it. Now, from what I know of Melissa, she is a sweet woman with a lot of compassion for her patients. I made a stethoscope, a band-aid, and a roll of gauze for the cake board; but I wanted to make her a pretty cake to match how sweet she is. I frosted her cake with a dark rose color and then piped some deep maroon “lace” for a pretty detail.

Happy Birthday, Nurse Melissa!

2 Comments »

  1. Retta Said:

    That cake looks amazing!! wow how was the band aid made?

    • cakesbykat Said:

      Thank you. I made the band aid out of fondant-cut a thick rectangle and smoothed my bandaid shape over it (to give it a padded look) and then poked holes to complete the band aid.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

