Gymnastics Cake

A little girl, who is not so into the color pink (she likes blues and purples better), was having a birthday. Since she likes chocolate, strawberries, and gymnastics, her aunt asked me to make her a chocolate gymnastics cake with a strawberry filling.

She said that her niece had blonde hair and blue eyes, so I made a little blonde-haired, pony-tailed, blue-eyed gymnast on her tippy toes… and put her front and center on the “floor mat” on top of the cake! The message from her aunt was quite long (“Tal Ella, Happy Birthday to the BEST niece in the whole wide world!”), so I had to use edible marker or else it would never fit.

To finish out the cake, I made a red-headed gymnast doing a split on a balance beam…

… and a curly-haired gymnast doing a handstand on a low vault… (or some other unidentified piece of gymnastics equipment).

Happy Birthday Tal Ella!

2 Comments »

  1. Gymnastics Cake…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. Kala Said:

    I LOve This


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

