Topsy Turvy for Tess

Some time ago, at a party for Princess Mina, one of my cakes was noticed by a mom looking for more than just a grocery store bakery cake. She inquired as to who had made the cake and then contacted me about making her daughter’s birthday cake. She wanted a topsy-turvy look and said her daughter loves pinks and purples! I decided to go for a really deep purple with light pink piped “lace”. I used an even lighter pink fondant for her name and the number 5, as well as for a couple of accent roses. I piped lime green around her name and the 5 to make them stand out and then carried the lime green over to the flowers for the leaves. My little girls thought the cake was so pretty and you could see them dreaming about their next birthday cakes as they stared at this one!  Tess’s mom thought the cake was cute and I hope the birthday girl enjoyed it, too! Happy Birthday Tess!

Leave a Reply

