Chocolate Truffles

I absolutely LOVE chocolate truffles!! They are a little more time-consuming than some of the other candies I make; but oh so worth it! I like to make truffle fillings for my cakes… I like to pipe truffle borders on my cakes… I like to fill cake balls with truffle centers… I like to make truffle-filled chocolates… and I like to make just plain truffles! Well, my truffles are in no way plain- Mmmmm! I make them in a variety of flavors and coat them in everything from cocoa, to sugar crystals and sprinkles, to chocolate!  The truffles pictured are basic, but they can be as elaborate as the imagination! They make a great addition to my Holiday baskets! Could you imagine a cute Chocolate Easter Bunny… with chocolate truffle filling? Or a basket of Christmas cookies, candies, and of course-truffles? As my two-year old would say as she licked her lips “Mmmmmm, LICIOUS!”

Leave a Reply

