Miss Janeve

This beautiful young lady is a graduate of Milford Central School (Class of 2009). During her senior year of high school, she was also a teacher at Otsego Kiddie Kollege, where my oldest went to pre-school. My daughter is very shy and takes a while to warm up to anyone. However, Miss Janeve was the one person that my daughter felt most comfortable with. It didn’t take her long to decide that Miss Janeve, with her fun and gentle nature, was her favorite teacher. She would flock to Miss Janeve and not want to leave her side. I would always sneak a peek through the window of the classroom as I waited to pick my daughter up.

They were usually having story time and my little “big girl” was settled on Miss Janeve’s lap and listening to the story. Kiddie Kollege had its graduation, where my little “big girl” got her diploma and was instantly ready to go on to kindergarten the very next day! Milford Central School also had its graduation and I was honored to be able to make the graduation cake for my daughter’s favorite teacher!! Janeve told me that her favorite colors were blue and yellow. As soon as I heard that, I knew exactly what I was going to do! I included a picture of Janeve, with yellow and blue trim and yellow roses! In the end, I had a sweet, pretty cake for a sweet, pretty gal!

Leave a Reply

