Greatly Missed and Never Forgotten

About a year and a half ago, I had to say good-bye to some dear friends as they moved several states away. It was a sad time for me because I selfishly didn’t want them to leave. Still, I knew what they were going through was way more emotional than the sadness I was feeling. Moving away from all their friends, their home, and everything they had come to know and love about their community… it took a lot of strength and courage. To let them know they were loved and would be missed beyond belief, we threw them a surprise farewell party! A bunch of us gathered at a local restaurant to give them a proper send-off. The chefs prepared us a nice meal and I made this 3 tier cake for dessert. Chocolate Mayonnaise, as well as white cake, with a slight almond flavoring to the icing and chocolate shell borders. I used a ribbon to bring in some colors that wouldn’t be too feminine or too masculine. Then I topped the cake with a cute picture of the couple. The party was a success and I was happy we were able to keep it a surprise in such a small town!

I look up to my friends for keeping the faith and pushing through the tough times. You are still greatly missed, but definitely not forgotten! And by the way, feel free to come back for a visit any time! lol.

Leave a Reply

