The Incredible Edible Egg

A local high school was putting on a musical production of HONK (the story of the Ugly Duckling). A young friend of ours landed the leading lady role and we were very excited to go and watch the performance. As a fundraiser for the school’s drama club, I was asked to make a cake to raffle off during their last performance. I did some research on HONK playbills and came across my inspiration-a cracked egg with little webbed feet sticking out. I instantly knew what I wanted to do… A cracked egg, with webbed feet sticking out, sitting in a nest upon the grass.

 I wasn’t sure if I would be able to pull it off and end up with what I had envisioned. In the end, however, it was better than I had envisioned!  The cake was a huge hit! I was very proud of my Incredible Edible Egg! The show was quite a success as well, and I was equally proud of my young friend who dazzled the crowd with her beautiful voice! I can’t wait to see her next performance and see her sparkling personality light up the stage once again!

Hats off to Richfield Springs Central School and to Daeltun Lamb!

Leave a Reply

