Poker Anyone?

I made this cake for a friend who was throwing her husband a surprise 30th birthday party.  The top tier was a vanilla sugar cookie flavor and the bottom was one of my favorite chocolate recipes. Both tiers were frosted with a chocolate butter and cream frosting.

I made the cards and poker chips out of rolled fondant. Not being a card person, I had to do some research to see what a ‘perfect hand’ was. I also had to figure out what a poker chip looked like.

In the end, it came together and they loved it! Thanks to April for being one of my biggest fans! Without fans like her, I wouldn’t be able to continue doing what I love to do… be with my family while cakorating!

Leave a Reply

